You are here

Board of Directors


The PA NEN Board Committee serves as a governing body for PA NEN by advising the PA NEN Management Entity, DHS, and FNS on programs, policies, and activities within the bounds of the PA NEN Mission. Membership is by election only.


  •     Review minutes and stay current on PA NEN topics.
  •     Vote on current issues within PA NEN.
  •     Complete surveys and Doodles via email/web when requested.
  •     Attend meetings.

Future Vision:

Maintain Board members and recruit new members who are interested in securing PA NEN's goals.


The committee meets four times a year: two meetings are held via conference call, two are face-to-face. Conference calls are held in January and July. Face-to-face meetings are scheduled on the first day of the annual conference, in April or May, and October.

Are you interested in joining the PA NEN Board? If so, please complete our this webform.

2015 - 2016 Current Board Member

Karima N. Rose - Chair, Freelance/Consultant
Carolyn Gilles - Past Chair, Retired, PSU Cooperative Ext.

Jorja Barton - Central PA Food Bank
Cheryl Beling - Freelance/Consultant
Matthew Bolton - Squirrel Hill Community Food Bank
Deb Boyd - Penn State Ext. Nutrition Links, Dauphin County
Christine Brennan - Pennsylvania Nutrition Education TRACKS
Renay Clark - School District of Philadelphia
Susan Cubbage - Fulton County Food Basket
Amanda Dolan - Freelance/Consultant
Muffin Friedman - School District of Philadelphia

Sandy Hopple - Dept of Agriculture
Mark Melnychuk - Retired, Bloomsburg University
Mary Ann Mihok - Retired, Volunteer at Messiah College
Christina Miller - Health Promotion Council
Christine E. Mullin - PA NEN, Executive Director
Bob Roebuck - Retired Chef, Volunteer at Central PA Food Bank
Carol Sadowski - Penn State Ext. Nutrition Links, Westmoreland County
Karen Virostek - Adagio Health
Karen Wagner - Independent Consultant
Sandy Willis - Department of Human Services